Vidrohi: The Rebel

A fragment from 

Vidrohi: The Rebel 
by Kazi Nazrul Islam

I am unstoppable, irresponsible, brutal,

I am Nataraja, I destroy the universe

     with my metered dance.

Like a cyclone, I blow fear into the hearts of men,

I crush underfoot rules and traditions,

fully laden boats I sink: a dark menace,

     a torpedo, a floating mine.

My hair disheveled, I am the untimely storm,

unpredictable. I am the first raindrop.

Tenderly, I kiss the parched soil.

Rebel incarnate I have come

     from the womb of Mother Universe.__________

One thought on “Vidrohi: The Rebel

  1. [...] the latter is less politically correct).  I posted a fragment from Vidrohi below, yesterday (READ IT). You can find the rest of it here, although I warn you that it is a most annoying site, of the [...]

Leave a Reply

