Trouble with feeds

I’m just letting some of you know that your Bloglines feeds are having problems. If you click on my Bloglines feeds list, you will notice that several of the listed blogs have a red exclamation mark by them. All of these blogs were frozen in time on November 16, 2006.

Were you all at some drunken, drug-ruled, blank-inducing party together that night, or what?

I’ve unsubscribed, re-subscribed, shut down, shut off, restarted, re-booted, etc etc, a dozen times, and I can’t fix your Bloglines feeds. Luckily, through yet another heroic act of technology subduance, I have found actual direct RSS feeds for some of you (that would be Rob, Julie, Twitches and Poet Mom). So NOW I now what you have been up to for the last two weeks.

But don’t blame me if the rest of the world is thinking, gee, I wonder what’s up with Rob, Julie, Twitches and Poet Mom? I haven’t heard a peep out of them since November 16.

All this feeds stuff is great, though. It’s making nonsense of blogstats and counters and comments-as-a-way-of-proving-I’m-reading-your-blog-so-you-better-darn-well-be-reading-mine-and-where’s-your-comment.

A new generation already, and I only just found out about the old.

6 thoughts on “Trouble with feeds

  1. juliecarter says:

    It isn’t my faaaaaault!

    Something went wrong with Blogger. I’ve found lots of people complaining about it, but no solutions.

  2. January says:

    Yep, I blame Blogger–probably something to do with the Blogger Beta. Thanks for letting me know. (I get updates through Google’s sidebar.)

  3. Vicky says:

    It probably is Blogger; those blogs red light more often I think, especially since the Blogger Beta update. I have never had a red light time lag such as that on Bloglines though for any blog.

  4. twitches says:

    Hm, I haven’t switched to Beta Blogger, Blogger Beta, whatever you call it. I also do not know what a feed is. I do know that whatever happened on November 16th, I was at home with my sick mother. I swear it.

  5. Dana says:

    I’ve experienced the same problem before, and I think it just went away on its own eventually. Kind of like a cold, or a bad sitcom.

  6. I’m hoping it’s going to go away on its own, because I sure don’t know how to fix it. The alternative RSS feeds are working fine, though. Good to see you all here. All best, Nic

Leave a Reply

