Scrubbing a python

This photo landed in my inbox and I showed it to my six-year-old son.

Son: “Why am I in that photo scrubbing a python?”

Me: “Excuse me? That’s not you. That’s some little boy we have never met from somewhere like Thailand scrubbing a python.”

Son: “It’s me. You’re just jealous becauseĀ it’s not you.”

Please do not think that I only write about the insane things he says and does when he says and does insane things. Be assured that this kind of thing happens all the time. Posts like this are just the tip of the iceberg.

3 thoughts on “Scrubbing a python

  1. This has GOT to be photoshopped, for the boy’s sake and for the python’s.

    btw, your son is a genius. He’ll either be a great columnist, a writer for SNL or Stewart/Colbert, or a very witty novelist. Just the thought that one could actually be jealous of the boy in the tub makes me shiver.

Leave a Reply

