The Lines of the Hand

Fiddling with sound today, click below to hear preliminary results. I need to work a lot with sound. As a first effort, I’ve recorded a piece by Argentinian poet Julio Cortazar – something of a cop-out, but I’m being nice to myself as this is my first go. Made it I hope a tad more interesting by adding visuals — a neat movie to watch about The Line, which includes the translated text of the piece at the end. It gets a bit cheesy at the end, but otherwise an interesting watch. Feedback more than welcome – should I never read anything aloud again?

4 thoughts on “The Lines of the Hand

  1. Angie says:

    For what it’s worth, I thought your reading was wonderful. I was completely hypnotized and listened four times. Thanks for the piece and for the visual, as well!

  2. Thanks, Angie. At least it didn’t quite have you running screaming for the hills…

  3. Beau Blue says:

    The next time you record you should take the volume up by 75%. The movie was cool. -blue

  4. Thanks for listening, Blue. There must be a volume-you’re-recording-at button somewhere! Will hunt it down.

Leave a Reply

