Is posting a poem on your blog publishing it?

Reb Livingstone doesn’t think so and makes her case, with which I agree.  She acknowledges, however, that her position is definitely not mainstream.

Some thoughts on the same subject in this PFFA thread.

The whole debate reminds me of this recent uproar and this response in the IT world. I guess we’ll be stuck in this unproductive must-control-must-control-must-control mode as long as people fail to deal with the internet on its own terms, and insist on dealing with it on dead horse pre-internet terms.

Loosen up, people.

4 thoughts on “Is posting a poem on your blog publishing it?

  1. I hate this argument. It drives me crazy. I second Reb L.’s entry. The whole point of writing is to be read. Period. Not make money (though it would be nice).

  2. Rinkinsirty says:

    I’ve been looking all over for it and can’t find anything
    Anyone who’s bought it, can you tell me where?
    Thanks :)

  3. JuliuPt says:

    #uname, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3JFr5nft6qs

    I congratulate, this rather good idea is necessary just by the way

Leave a Reply

