workshopping blank verse

Ahem. I’ll have a round of applause, please. For what? For workshopping a metrical piece! Who would ever – ever – have thought that I would ever post anything in Metrical? 

Well, I have. I workshopped lines 175-190 (This House) from my blank verse challenge – at the Gazebo here, and at PFFA here.

Both sites have separate areas for metrical poetry which, I am ashamed to admit, I have not hitherto frequented much at all. Neither do too many other people, it seems. There is somewhat more traffic in the Gazebo’s metrical forum, but both are pretty low-traffic areas.

Shame, eh? Go post some metrical poetry, people!

2 thoughts on “workshopping blank verse

  1. angie says:

    *applause*

    Way to blaze into something new for yourself, Nic. I admire your tenacity!

    But I must admit that I haven’t read your piece. I’m like a monkey with her hands over her ears and eyes. Unless you read “Annabel Lee” in your sound blog, in which case I’ll uncover my ears.

  2. Nice try. Thanks for the applause!!

Leave a Reply

