submit to Whale Sound!

Whale Sound is accepting submissions.

I’m still out there looking for stuff I want to read and definitely won’t stop with that, but I scared myself yesterday thinking that if I kept Whale Sound to an invitation-only format I might build a fuzzy comfort zone and stop pushing the edges of anything. There are poems out there that are beyond me, and scary, and that I probably would never choose if left to myself, even though their name really is Whale Sound and Whale Sound needs them to balloon and prance about and be capable of anything.

So send me your poems!

5 thoughts on “submit to Whale Sound!

  1. Didi Menendez says:

    I just wrote a poem about a chicken.

  2. Didi Menendez says:

    Come to think of it…it is not the first time I write a poem about a chicken. I always seem to tie them in to men.

Leave a Reply

