Interview with Whale Sound poet – Rebecca Loudon

1. Please comment on the following:

a. The experience of hearing your poem on Whale Sound (WS): I thought the experience was delightful. Not only was it fun to hear my poem read by someone with a beautiful voice, but I learned from the poem, I learned (more) about the poem by hearing Nic’s interpretation.

b. The WS decision to focus only on web-active poets: I think these are the poets who would most be interested in having their work read on the web. If they’re not web-active how would they know about WS? I may be ignorant about what you mean by web-active.

c. The WS third-party submissions policy: I honestly didn’t know there was a submissions policy until now. I think one thing would be to make that more well known, perhaps listed on one of the poetry list-serves. Other than that the experience was entirely positive and fun.

About Rebecca Loudon.
Rebecca’s poem on Whale Sound: An Ode to Drunkenness and Other Criminal Activities

One thought on “Interview with Whale Sound poet – Rebecca Loudon

Leave a Reply

