thinking about establishing a nanopress? a special limited offer for you

If you are a poet in this situation and would like to establish your own nanopress to publish your manuscript, here’s an offer for you to consider. Find yourself an editor (with at least some gravitas, ok!? – see comments here) who will agree to edit your manuscript and publish it under both your names, and I will offer – free – publication legwork services. The honing and finalization of the manuscript will be up to you and your editor-partner, and I would also ask that you find and obtain permission to use the cover art. Give me these elements and (if I like the proposed partnership), I will do all the publication legwork free for you – design and publish the manuscript as website, PDF download, e-book, print version and (if you are doing audio) CD — see the typical multi-format production steps here. This will be a non-profit operation. The print and CD versions will be sold via Lulu at cost-price (you will buy your own review copies) and all the other formats will be available free. You can see what the final publication(s) will look like here and here. Marketing and promotion will be up to you, although I will do what I can to help with that. Email me at nic_sebastian at hotmail.com if you have a good proposal.

7 thoughts on “thinking about establishing a nanopress? a special limited offer for you

  1. What an amazing offer! Nic, you are either the most generous supporter of poetry there is or a little crazy…or maybe both? :) I might want to explore this with a project in the fall…thanks for the offer.

  2. Seriously–you are so generous!

  3. jenneandrews says:

    Hi Nic– I’ve been very interested in this and have enjoyed reading your book. I put out a call on FB for an editor and Chris Howell, who published my Lynx House book some years ago is giving my mss a read in July. It feels to me that we need to sell this idea hard for awhile. I find that there’s a huge gap for those of us in late mid-life– we’ve been edged out by our very own students and poets much younger, when we are at the top of our games. I post work at http://parolavivace.blogspot.com — see what you think. xxxj

  4. [...] am happy also to announce that Diagnostic Impressions, the collaborative nanopress project  that I have been editing for Dana Guthrie Martin, is starting to take its final shape. We have [...]

  5. [...] I had seen Nic’s post calling for others to take part in the nanopress model, and I wanted to try that out. I’ve had [...]

Leave a Reply

