Poetry Friends

My poem the jungle and the bungalow is up at Poetry Friends today.

Poetry Friends is a terrific poem-a-day site published by Susan Culver, who used to edit Lily (how could she stop?!). I was lucky enough once to have a poem in Lily and that poem felt, now I think about it, correct in the same way the jungle and the bungalow does — although I would not have thought to link them in that way before. Thanks, Susan! (And if you ever have the urge to edit a poetry manuscript, let me know and I’ll send you mine post-haste).

Go check out Poetry Friends and send in your own submissions!

Published by

Nic Sebastian

Nic is the author of Forever Will End On Thursday and Dark And Like A Web. She founded the now-archived Whale Sound site and is co-founder of The Poetry Storehouse. Nic blogs at Very Like A Whale and Voice Alpha.

5 thoughts on “Poetry Friends”

  1. Hi Nic, I had one poem in Lily also. (After about six rejections) I did send a poem to her now. I’ll let you know, if I get accepted. Thanks for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

