Galatea Resurrects

Woohoo! Just heard I’ve had a poetry review accepted by Galatea Resurrects for the upcoming issue, due out towards the end of the month.

Formal reviewing is a new interest for me. I was surprised by how much reading, work and thought and connection-making went into it.  I’ll write more about the process as I lived it at some point, but it did confirm one thing for me — that ideas in poetry are important to me, and their importance is not just a matter of intellectual apprehension. The intellectual apprehension feeds the emotional response. And vice versa.

Or something like that.

Published by

Nic Sebastian

Nic is the author of Forever Will End On Thursday and Dark And Like A Web. She founded the now-archived Whale Sound site and is co-founder of The Poetry Storehouse. Nic blogs at Very Like A Whale and Voice Alpha.

4 thoughts on “Galatea Resurrects”

  1. I had all sorts of second thoughts, I have to say, and went reading all sorts of reviews to reassure myself. The fact is there are a whole bunch of different reviewing styles out there. The thing to do may be – rather than trying to work out what a “good” review is – is work out what a good *your* review is. I’ll write more about my kind of review (so far) in a bit. Good to hear from you! Nic

Leave a Reply

